7 Results
Literary Form
7 Results
The book of three —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

Taran, Assistant Pig-Keeper to a famous oracular sow, sets out on a hazardous mission to save Prydain from the forces of evil.

The Black Cauldron —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

Taran, Assistant Pig-Keeper of Prydain, faces even more dangers as he seeks the magical Black Cauldron, the chief implement of the evil powers of Arawn, lord of the Land of Death.

The high king —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

In this final part of the chronicle of Prydain the forces of good and evil meet in an ultimate confrontation, which determines the fate of Taran, the Assistant Pig-Keeper who wanted to be a hero.

The castle of Llyr —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

When Princess Eilonwy is sent to the Isle of Mona for training, she is bewitched by the evil enchantress Achren, so Taran and other friends must try to rescue her.

Taran wanderer —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

The fourth book of the Prydain cycle tells of the adventures that befell Taran when he went in search of his birthright and the truth about himself.

The cat who wished to be a man —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

When he begins dealing with humanity, Lionel the cat begins to understand why his wizard master was reluctant to change him into a man.

The town cats and other tales —Alexander, Lloyd, author.

Eight tales featuring cats, princesses, fiddlers, cobblers, and kings.