6 Results
Literary Form
6 Results
Hunted by the sky —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.

A riveting story of discovery, forbidden romance and idealism against all odds, set in a fantasy world inspired in part by Indian history and myth. Gul has spent her life running. She has a star-shaped birthmark on her a...

Rising like a storm —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.

"The exciting follow-up to the riveting Hunted by the Sky, set in a fantasy world inspired by Indian history and myth. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi. The true king waits ... With King Lohar dead and a usurper ...

A girl like that —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.

In Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, sixteen-year-old half-Hindu/half-Parsi Zarin Wadia is the class troublemaker and top subject for the school rumor blogs, regularly leaving class to smoke cigarettes in cars with boys, but she als...

The beauty of the moment —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.

"Seventeen-year-old Susan Thomas's future is set. Or so everyone else says. No one knows that her parents are on the verge of a divorce in Canada after years of a happy marriage in Saudi Arabia. Or that Susan wants to be...

Hunted by the sky —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.

Gul has spent her life running. She has a star-shaped birthmark on her arm, and in the kingdom of Ambar, girls with such birthmarks have been disappearing for years. Gul's mark is what caused her parents' murder at the h...

Hunted By The Sky —Bhathena, Tanaz, author.
EAudiobook
2020

Trained in warrior magic after the murder of her parents, a girl with a star-shaped birthmark is prophesied to be the downfall of a tyrant king, but the boy she falls in love with owes his loyalty to those hunting her.

1