8 Results
Literary Form
8 Results
Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When a girl is asked where she's from--where she's really from--none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expe...

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

Seventeen-year-old Camila Hassan, a rising soccer star in Rosario, Argentina, dreams of playing professionally, in defiance of her fathers' wishes and at the risk of her budding romance with Diego.

Blizzard besties —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When her little brother Hunter gets lost in a blizzard while on a family vacation, Vanesa sets out with her friends and a giant dog to rescue him.

Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Sound Recording
2020
Availability: 4 of 4

When a girl is asked where she's from-where she's really from-none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expect...

Random acts of kittens —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

When Natalia Flores finds a lost cat with a litter of newborn kittens, she is desperate to keep one of them. Whether or not her mami says yes to a new pet, the rest of the kitties will need homes--and Natalia has the pur...

What will you be? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

"A young girl dreams about all the endless possibilities, sparking a sense of wonder, curiosity, and growth. With her abuela's loving guidance, she learns her potential is limitless."

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
EBook
2020

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line -- eve...

On these magic shores —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.

A friend and some very real fairy magic help twelve-year-old Minnie who is caring for her younger sisters, hiding that their mother is missing, and preparing for her school's production of Peter Pan.

1