7 Results
7 Results
Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book
2019
5 available of 14 items

When a girl is asked where she's from--where she's really from--none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expe...

Blizzard besties —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book
2019
10 available of 14 items

When her little brother Hunter gets lost in a blizzard while on a family vacation, Vanesa sets out with her friends and a giant dog to rescue him.

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 13 items

Seventeen-year-old Camila Hassan, a rising soccer star in Rosario, Argentina, dreams of playing professionally, in defiance of her fathers' wishes and at the risk of her budding romance with Diego.

Random acts of kittens —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book
2020
6 available of 7 items

When Natalia Flores finds a lost cat with a litter of newborn kittens, she is desperate to keep one of them. Whether or not her mami says yes to a new pet, the rest of the kitties will need homes--and Natalia has the pur...

Where are you from? —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
Sound Recording
2020
0 available of 4 items

When a girl is asked where she's from-where she's really from-none of her answers seems to be the right one. Unsure about how to reply, she turns to her loving abuelo for help. He doesn't give her the response she expect...

Furia —Méndez, Yamile Saied, author.
EBook
2020

A Reese's Book Club YA Pick A powerful, #ownvoices contemporary YA for fans of The Poet X and I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter set in Argentina, about a rising soccer star who must put everything on the line -- eve...

On these magic shores —Mendez, Yamile Saied, author.
Book
2020
0 available of 1 items

A friend and some very real fairy magic help twelve-year-old Minnie who is caring for her younger sisters, hiding that their mother is missing, and preparing for her school's production of Peter Pan.

1