10589 Results
10589 Results
The four winds —Hannah, Kristin, author.
Book
2021
1 available of 113 items

"An epic novel of love and heroism and hope, set against the backdrop of one of America's most defining eras--the Great Depression. Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers...

The push : a novel —Audrain, Ashley, 1982- author.
Book
2021
0 available of 67 items

"A tense, page-turning psychological drama about the making and breaking of a family, about a woman whose experience of motherhood is nothing at all what she hoped for--and everything she feared. Blythe Connor is determi...

The return —Sparks, Nicholas, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 104 items

"The story of an injured army doctor connecting with a beautiful deputy and a mysterious teenage girl, both whose secrets will change the course of his life"-- Provided by publisher.

Neighbors : a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.
Book
2021
5 available of 84 items

Meredith White was one of Hollywood's most recognizable faces. But a personal tragedy cut her acting career short and alienated her from her family. For the last fifteen years, Meredith has been living alone in San Franc...

A town called solace —Lawson, Mary, 1946- author.
Book
2021
2 available of 59 items

"As Solace opens, we meet a Northern Ontario family in crisis: their rebellious teenage daughter, Rose, has disappeared. Weeks have passed with no word, but still Rose's little sister, Clara, keeps a daily vigil at the l...

The great alone —Hannah, Kristin, author.
Book
2018
19 available of 67 items

All that glitters : a novel —Steel, Danielle, author.
Book
2020
22 available of 69 items

Nicole "Coco" Martin is destined to have it all. As the only child of doting and successful parents, she has been given every opportunity in life. Having inherited her mother's stunning beauty and creativity, along with ...

The end of her —Lapeña, Shari, 1960- author.
Book
2020
30 available of 67 items

"In upstate New York, Stephanie and Patrick are adjusting to life with their colicky twin babies. The girls are a handful, but Stephanie doesn't mind being a stay-at-home mom, taking care of them while Patrick does the n...

Little fires everywhere —Ng, Celeste, author.
Book
2017
44 available of 86 items

In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no on...

Troubles in paradise : a novel —Hilderbrand, Elin, author.
Book
2020
37 available of 64 items

As drama unfolds around her and her family after the death of her husband, who was leading a double life, Irene Steele gets some help from a mysterious source and a new beginning in the paradise of St. John after the tru...

The forgotten daughter : a novel —Goodman, Joanna, 1969- author.
Book
2020
30 available of 63 items

"1992. Montreal, Quebec, 60 miles from the US border. Canada is in danger of splintering as French-Canadian factions renew Quebec's fight to gain independence from Canada. Wild and beautiful Véronique Fortin, daughter o...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book
2019
16 available of 47 items

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

The Dutch House : a novel —Patchett, Ann, author.
Book
2019
24 available of 53 items

"Ann Patchett, the New York Times bestselling author of Commonwealth and State of Wonder, returns with her most powerful novel to date: a richly moving story that explores the indelible bond between two siblings, the hou...

Butter honey pig bread —Ekwuyasi, Francesca, 1990- author.
Book
2020
1 available of 33 items

"An intergenerational saga about three Nigerian women: a novel about food, family, and forgiveness. Spanning three continents, Butter Honey Pig Bread tells the interconnected stories of three Nigerian women: Kambirinachi...

Hideaway —Roberts, Nora, author.
Book
2020
40 available of 71 items

"A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her ...

The forgotten home child —Graham, Genevieve, author.
Book
2020
5 available of 38 items

"Canada, 2018 At ninety-seven years old, Winnifred Ellis knows she doesn't have much time left. Soon she'll be gone, just like her husband, her daughter, and the many loved ones she's lost over the years, and the story o...

The survivors —Harper, Jane (Jane Elizabeth), author.
Book
2021
0 available of 41 items

"Coming home dredges up deeply buried secrets ... Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences. The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his yo...

The children's blizzard : a novel —Benjamin, Melanie, 1962- author.
Book
2021
1 available of 38 items

"They came on boats, on trains, great unceasing waves of them--the poor, the disenfranchised, the seekers, the dreamers. Second and third generations of farmers eking out an existence on scraps of farms divided up among ...

The home for unwanted girls : a novel —Goodman, Joanna, 1969- author.
Book
2018
46 available of 66 items

"In 1950s Quebec, the French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility-much like Maggie Hughes' parents. Maggie's English-speaking father has ambitions for his daughter that don't include marriage to the p...

The seven husbands of Evelyn Hugo : a novel —Reid, Taylor Jenkins, author.
Book
2017
0 available of 22 items

Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one in the jou...

1 2 3 ...