6033 Results
Literary Form
6033 Results
A good mother : a novel —Bazelon, Lara, 1974- author.

'A Good Mother' is a gripping debut thriller about two young mothers, one shocking murder and a court case that puts them both on trial.

The undoing

From creator David E. Kelley comes this gripping six-part HBO limited series starring Nicole Kidman as Grace Fraser, a renowned therapist with a seemingly ideal life. It all comes horribly crashing down, however, as Grac...

The lost apothecary —Penner, Sarah, author.

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an unusual kind of clientèle. Women across the city whisper of a mysterious figure named Nella who sells well-disguised poisons to us...

American horror story. The complete 7th season, Cult

It is post-election 2016, and Ally Mayfair-Richards, a Michigan woman plagued by phobia, attempts to find happiness as a restaurateur alongside her chef wife and son. But Ally's family and her grip on reality are threate...

The good daughter —Slaughter, Karin, 1971- author.

Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte and Samantha Quinn's happy small-town family life was torn apart by a terrifying attack on their family home. It left their mother dead. It left their father -- Pikeville's notorious def...

Killing Eve. Season 3

The story of two women with brutal pasts addicted to each other but now trying desperately to live their lives without their drug of choice. For Villanelle, the assassin without a job, Eve is dead. For Eve, the ex-MI6 op...

The law of innocence —Connelly, Michael, 1956- author.

PREVIOUS BOOK IN SERIES: THE GODS OF GUILT, ISBN 9780316069519. In this 6th entry of the 'Lincoln Lawyer' series, Defense attorney Mickey Haller is arrested when the body of a client is found in the trunk of his Lincoln....

Crooked house

In Agatha Christie's most twisted tale, a spy-turned-private-detective is lured by his former lover to catch her grandfather's murderer before Scotland Yard exposes dark family secrets.

The postscript murders —Griffiths, Elly, author.

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by Elly Griffiths, For fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The law of innocence —Connelly, Michael, 1956-
Large Print
2020
Availability: 8 of 21

On the night he celebrates a big win, defense attorney Mickey Haller is pulled over by police, who find the body of a former client in the trunk of his Lincoln. Haller is immediately charged with murder but can't post th...

Smoke screen —Brown, Sandra, 1948-

When newswoman Britt Shelley wakes up to find herself in bed with Jay Burgess, a rising star detective in the Charleston PD, she remembers nothing of how she got there, or of how Jay wound up dead. Raley Gannon, a disgra...

Killing Eve. Season 2

Season two begins 30 seconds after the final episode of the first season, Eve is reeling, and Villanelle has disappeared. Eve has no idea if the woman she stabbed is alive or dead, and now both of them are in deep troubl...

Under the cover of murder —Elliott, Lauren, author.

"It promises to be Greyborne Harbor's wedding of the year. The impending nuptials of Serena Chandler and Zach Ludlow will take place aboard his family's luxurious super-yacht, currently moored in the harbor and the talk ...

Secret in their eyes

A tight knit team of rising investigators, along with their supervisor, is suddenly torn apart when they discover that one of their own teenage daughters has been brutally murdered.

Juror #3 —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar - and to the docket of Circuit Judge Baylor, who taps Ruby as defense counsel in a racially charged felony. The murder of a woman fr...

Murder on the Orient Express

Belgian detective Hercule Poirot has just finished a case in Istanbul and is returning home to London on board the luxurious Orient Express. The thrill of riding the famous train ends abruptly when a wealthy man is disco...

Robert B. Parker's fool's paradise —Lupica, Mike, author.

"When a body is discovered at the lake in Paradise, Police Chief Jesse Stone is surprised to find he recognizes the murder victim--the man had been at the same AA meeting as Jesse the evening before. But otherwise, Jesse...

A good girl's guide to murder —Jackson, Holly, 1992- author.

As her senior capstone project, Pippa Fitz-Amobi is determined to find the real killer in a closed, local murder case, but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

The 13-minute murder : thrillers —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Dead man running: Psychiatrist Randall Beck specializes in PTSD cases--and his time is limited. Especially when he uncovers a plot to kill a presidential candidate.

Fifty fifty —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 9 of 15

"Sam Blue stands accused of the brutal murders of three young students, their bodies dumped near the Georges River. Only one person believes he is innocent: his sister, Detective Harriet Blue. And she's determined to pro...

1 2 3 ...