Book jacket
The Joy Luck Club

Book

2006
In 1949, four Chinese women--drawn together by the shadow of their past--begin meeting in San Francisco to play mah jong, invest in stocks and "say" stories. They call their gathering the Joy Luck Club--and forge a relationship that binds them for more than three decades. A celebrated novel in the tradition of Alice Adams and Margaret Atwood from the bestselling author of The Kitchen God's Wife.

Item Details

Subjects:

Genre: Domestic fiction.

ISBN:

  • 9780399134203
  • 9780143129493
  • 9780143124849
  • 9780143038092
  • 0804106304
  • 0399134204
  • 014312949X
  • 0143038095

Publisher, Date: New York : Penguin, 2006, c1989.

Description: 288 p.

Notes:

  • Originally published: United States of America : G. P. Putnam's Sons, 1989.
  • Publisher, pagination and printing dates may vary.

LCCN: 88026492

Link to PAC